The importance of pictures

Everyone in the wedding industry works on photos.  At the end of the day, it’s all we have to show of our work after all.  So I was proudly showing my husband my very first blog post on Friday night and he thought it was great, except that it needs pictures.  Duh!  (And darn it, I hate when he’s right!)

So here’s a shot of us at the sweetheart table at our reception.  Notice there are no chocolate pintuck linens in sight, yet it was still a beautiful day.

MeinhardtWedding485_1tea
The photo is by Pascale Wowak, who is our amazing friend and photographer.  Her work can be followed at www.pascalewowakphotoblog.com.  My profile picture was also shot by Pascale on my wedding day.

Leave a Reply

