I’m Official!

While I’ve been absent from here for too long again (and again, I apologize!), things are starting to move behind the scenes and this is one development…my official business license!

5fb3eee2188e43889040524266c0de48_7


I guess this means I truly MUST get back to regular blogging.  You can expect much more activity in the coming days, weeks, and months from Kristy Meinhardt Weddings & Special Events!

In my defense, I haven’t necessarily been sitting on my rear all this time.   I crossed something HUGE off my bucket list at the end of September by running my very first marathon.  I’ll save the details for another post, but it was exhilarating to say the least!

In wedding news, I assisted my very good friend and colleague Courtney on a wedding at Elliston Vineyards last month.  I had a great time catching up with her and just being in the air of weddings again after this little break I’ve taken to get my business started.  The entire group at this wedding, from the couple to their family and friends and even their vendors, were just so nice and Courtney of course tied everything together beautifully, as she always does.

Here’s just a quick snapshot I took of their favors.  The bride’s aunt and a friend made these butterfly cookies by hand.  They came in the most brilliant and bright colored jewel tones and were not only gorgeous, they were quite tasty too.  I love when a DIY detail like this is so successfully executed!

IMG_1626

Finally…it feels good to finally post again!  Stay tuned for much more!

 

Leave a Reply

