Napa Valley Linens

I mentioned last week that I’m getting ready for my very first bridal faire.  That’s right, Kristy Meinhardt Weddings will be at the Modern Bridal Faire at the Pleasanton Hilton on January 15!  This certainly isn’t my first bridal faire, but it’s my first with KMW and for that, I’m super excited!


If you know me, you know that I’m a complete freak when it comes to linens, china and basically anything to do with dressing a table!  So when it came to designing my booth, one of the first calls I made was to my friend Diana at Napa Valley Linens.  And when she suggested I visit their warehouse so we could discuss what would look best…well, that just made my day!  On Wednesday, I made the trek out to Concord to see their facility and look for options that would match my vision for the booth.

The ladies at Napa Valley Linens are just incredible and they really know their stuff!  Within minutes of showing Diana a draft of my new business card and a paper sample, she came out with the most perfect linen…ever!  I don’t want to give everything away, but here’s a quick snapshot of what will be draping my table in Pleasanton.

IMG_2164

It’s a very simple, but beautiful linen fabric in a khaki color with small-embroidered cream dots.  Here are a couple other iPhone shots I took while I was there…

 

IMG_2158

IMG_2157
I even got to see the back of the warehouse for a few minutes.  Just imagine rows and rows of the most gorgeous fabrics you’ve ever seen in every size you could possibly need!  I’ve met with Diana before and I have their swatchbooks, but it’s really still quite impressive when you see it in person.  Gorgeous stuff!

Sending my thanks again to Diana and the team at Napa Valley Linens!  Can’t wait to post pictures of the booth once it’s done!  And if you have time on January 15, be sure to head to the Modern Bridal Faire at the Pleasanton Hilton!  Open from 11am to 4pm.  Should be a great show!

 

Leave a Reply

