My “365 Days of Gratitude Project” on Instagram

This past July, I celebrated my 39th birthday (I know, yikes!) and I decided to honor the last year of my thirties by starting a gratitude project that I had seen on Pinterest.  This is something I’ve wanted to do for a while now; I just needed to create the time.

For the project, I’m using my Instagram account to take a picture of something I’m grateful for each day for an entire year.   When I first saw the idea, I knew it would be a good way to force myself to take a step back and say thank you on a daily basis, since I truly believe that when you show gratitude for the abundance of greatness that’s already in your life, you just draw more of the same into your experiences.  Plus I just like the idea of having a collection of pictures that represent all the things I love the most at the end of the year.  Maybe I’ll do a book…

Anyway, I’m 60 days in now and the response so far has been great.  I certainly have a TON to be grateful for and I’ve even inspired a few friends to start gratitude projects of their own, which I of course love and encourage!  You can follow me HERE if you’re on Instagram, but I also share the day’s photo on my Facebook profile each night and sometimes on my business page as well.  Here are a couple of my favorites so far…

Day 1: Shopping and lunch at Nordstrom with my baby girl.

Day 5: Our nanny. Even though we only have her one afternoon a week, it was just enough time to finish some much-needed updates to my website.

Day 18: A date night with this guy. ❤

Day 29: Some me time at the nail salon.

Day 52: All the memories I have of my dearest Granny, who left us two years ago today. As I was reminiscing, I found a few treasures…my favorite picture of her with D, her wedding invitation and announcement that was in the Minneapolis Sunday Tribune, and the receipt from the hotel they stayed at on their wedding night. In 1948, one night at the Hotel Lowry in St. Paul, MN cost a whole $7.50!

Day 54: Baby Vans.

You can follow my 365 Days of Gratitude Project and see all my photos so far HERE.

So, what are you grateful for today?  I’d love to hear!

Leave a Reply

