Happy Anniversary Steve and Kim!

Photo credit: Octavia Hunter

Steve and Kim were married on October 11, 2009 at Elliston Vineyards in Sunol, CA.  I honestly feel that Kim was a wedding planner in a former life and I knew from the moment I met her that we were a perfect fit!  Every detail of her wedding was so well thought out, from the Vermont chocolate favors (Steve is from Vermont), to the sweet lavender heart wreath hanging on the tree leading up to the ceremony, to the “fortune” bouquet of lottery tickets and good luck charms which strategically broke apart as it was tossed so that each girl got something.  (I must give partial credit for that idea to her DJ, Kevin from Fantasy Sound!)

If I had to choose a favorite moment from Steve and Kim’s wedding day, it would have to be the slide show that was shown at the reception.  I can’t remember exactly who put it together, but theirs was so good that all of the guests gathered around the dance floor (some even sat ON the dance floor!) to be able to see it.  And of course I was in the corner, crying like a baby because it was so sweet!  (I’m sure being 7 months pregnant at the time didn’t help the tears from coming!)

Happy anniversary Steve and Kim!  Thank you for allowing me to be part of your wedding day!

- Kristy

Leave a Reply

