The Next Few Months

My growing family

As I get closer to d-day in this pregnancy (I’m due Nov. 28, but I honestly feel like I could pop any day!), I wanted to write a short post on what my plans are and what you can expect from me over the next few months.

  • I plan to slow down for “maternity leave” beginning Nov. 1 to give me time to focus on the final preparations for this little guy’s arrival.  After the baby comes, I will devote the month of December to my family.  (For some reason, I must like the craziness of having holiday babies.  In addition to welcoming our new arrival around Thanksgiving, my daughter’s third birthday is a few days before Christmas.  I’m sure that won’t be stressful in the coming years!)
  • Although I won’t be as available as I usually am starting next month, I will still check email and voicemail on a regular basis.  If you contact me, I maybe won’t be as quick to respond, but you can still expect a reply as soon as I can possibly get to it.  Should be within a few days max.
  • I’ll continue to be present within my social media networks as much as possible, including on my Facebook page, Pinterest, Instagram and here on the blog.  And as soon as I have a picture of the most handsome boy in the universe, know that it will be posted across them all!
  • Baring any unexpected difficulties, I plan to be back in full-force on January 1.

I’m of course a planner at heart so I’m finding the “not-knowing” a little frustrating, even the second time around.  If you need to contact me, please still do.  I promise to get back in touch with you as soon as I possibly can.  And if you’re among the lucky couples getting engaged this holiday season, congrats!  I can’t wait to talk with you about your wedding!

- Kristy

Leave a Reply

